Reviews & Testimonials

/Reviews & Testimonials
Reviews & Testimonials 2017-04-19T14:41:00+00:00

 

 

07/10/2011 – Brian B.  Rochester, NY
A Rating

Bruce and crew arrived the following day on time, and treated algae and lichen on front roof (ranch house).  The streaks disappeared as promised. Plants were sprayed with water, as promised, during the process to protect them. I didn’t think to take before/after pictures at the time, but check out the website. The pictures don’t lie. Work is guaranteed for two years if full roof clean is done. AWESOME!

09/21/2011 – Ruth Q.  Pittsford, NY
A Rating

A good experience. The algae, lichen and moss appears to have been killed. Now we wait to make sure it doesn’t come back. A 2 year guarantee is provided and the owner appears to be very accommodating should any issues arise.

9/7/2011 – David W.  Victor, NY
A Rating

Very professional, and the results were outstanding. We had 2 neighbors comment on how great the roof looked, and asked for the name of the company that did it. Could not be more satisfied.

04/19/2012 – Steven E.  Rochester, NY
A Rating

Roof was heavily overgrown with moss and lichen.  Bruce and crew swept the loose debris from the roof and applied the cleaning/biocide solution to the entire surface of the roof.  Flowers and other vegetation on the ground were sprayed with water to dilute any cleaning solution that might fall on them.  Work area was cleaned up afterward and the roof is well on the way to being moss free (takes a few months for the biocide to work). Bruce was very responsive, professional and competent.  I would certainly recommend their service without hesitation.

05/25/2012 – Sandra G. Rochester, NY
A Rating

We had picked up information about Shingle Magician at a local contractors show. We called and Bruce promptly came out and provided an estimate. Due to the mild weather at the time,  he was able to clean our roof almost right away. He took special care to protect plants and shrubs around the house and made sure everything was tidied up. This was a painless experience with great results. The roof looks super and we’re very pleased.

09/28/2012 – Jay S. Victor, NY
A Rating

VERY responsive.  Showed up on time and bagged the downspouts. There were amazing initial results as well as a continued lightening over time. The roof still looks great and he has a 2 year warranty! I would suggest anyone with a similar issue give him a try instead of doing it yourself.

08/10/2012 – Paul L. Rochester, NY
A Rating

Bruce Weber, the owner call a few days before to reconfirm the planned day, made sure I understood what was going to happen and how, showed up on time for both the estimate and the job, finished on time and in budget.  Friendly and very easy to work with made the job that much easier. Very happy with the results. Roof is about 15 years old – pressure wash would age it quicker.

10/17/2012 – Marilyn R.  Victor, NY
A Rating

Excellent, timely, protected shrubs and house, arrived on time, price was fair. Bruce informed me of some other gutter issues that needed attention.

07/11/12 – Robert J.  Penfield, NY
A Rating

Made the call and they quickly responded with a visit to my home.  Gave an on the spot quote and we scheduled the work within a couple of weeks.  Came as promised and preformed work as stated – cleaned up and left.  Very expedient.

Cleaned the staining on the roof shingles of my home.  Carefully covered shrubs and had assistant keep spraying with water as work progressed.  Cleaned area very well and the roof looks good now – nearly one year later.

9/20/2013 – Christian S.  Rochester, NY
A Rating

Shingle Magician (Bruce) was absolutely a pleasure to do business with! I contacted Shingle Magician through Angies List and Bruce (the owner) contacted me the next day and setup a time to come out and look at my roof. He was right on time and took the opportunity to educate me on what was on my roof, why it appears, how they eliminate it and what to expect. He provided me what I took as a fair estimate and we scheduled the cleaning. The day before the cleaning, Bruce called personally to confirm the time and again reiterated what to expect. The day of the cleaning, he arrived right on time and took great care to be neat, tidy and thorough. 3 Weeks later, I am happy to report that the Alage and Lichen are gone and my roof looks great!!!

11/8/13 Hank C.  Rochester, NY
A Rating

They are very professional and courteous I would hire them again if needed. They cleaned the gutters of leaver and washed them out to be sure they flowed properly. Cleaned the moss, lichen and mold off the roof. They were prompt, courteous, did a great job and cleaned up after.  They called before coming so we could move cars, arrived on the time we were booked for. Explained what they were doing to do, what the roof would look like when done. Gave us information on the process, the black streaks would be gone, the moss and lichen would die turning white then brown and would wash off in 2-3 heavy rains. The process is warranted for 3 years.

 

05/07/2014 – Michael L. Fairport, NY
A Rating

It went great.

06/27/2014 – Betty R. Spencerport, NY
A Rating

05/10/2014 – Denise L.  Rochester, NY
A Rating

They were right on time.  They took great care not to damage the roof or any landscape plants. The lichens and moss are killed immediately, but it takes several months of rains to remove them completely from the roof. After that, the roof looks terrific. They give a 3 year warranty against any re-growth. The price for our roof was high because it is big and steep.

08/10/2014 – Margaret P. Irondequoit, NY
A Rating

Was a great experience- they were prompt and sprayed our roof. I called twice as it appeared there still was residual on the roof. They answered my questions- it did take almost 3 month for everything to be removed but the roof looks great now. Thanks!

9/26/14 – Cheryl R.  Rochester, NY
A Rating

Spoke with Tammy and asked for an estimate.  Very prompt and professional with all communications.  Received the estimate and I decided to try the service (black streaks on my roof).  Tammy explained the process but I had already checked out their website (very informative).  Besides Angie’s list I also checked with the Better Business Bureau.  My house is a 1100 sq ft ranch.  Besides the ‘black steaks’ I also noticed some green moss starting to grow in roof areas with tree cover.   I am pleased with all communications and the service.  I would recommend this company to others.

10/20/2014 – Janis S.  Pittsford, NY
A Rating

Cleaned roof of moss that had been growing along the edges of the shingles. Looks like new! I was leaving as they were starting. I came home to a clean roof and the few things that had been moved were put back.

10/15/14 Barbara Z.  Irondequoit, NY
A Rating

He did the north roof over family room and blew out all the gutters and roofs. He charged me the minimum charge because the area was small. I liked that he guarantees the work for 3 years. This is the first time I have had any problems with moss, algae and lichen on a roof and I have lived in the house for 53 years. He explained to me that before we had this roof put on manufacturers changed the composition of some of the granules. The new formula allows the stuff to grow.  I would highly recommend this company.

07/15/14 – Cheryl O. Rochester, NY
A Rating

06/24/2015 – Stephen M.  Pittsford, NY
A Rating

I chose Shingle Magician Roof Cleaners because I wanted a roof cleaner that didn’t use high pressure or toxic chemical cleaning techniques. My initial call was answered the same day and Tammy came to our house within 48 hours. We told her what we wanted cleaning, which was the west facing roofs of the house, and she gave us a very competitive quote that day. They postponed the original day agreed for cleaning because the roofs were too wet (remember all the rain we had in June) but came the following week when the roofs had dried out. They took care of potted plants and furniture on the decks and replaced them before they left. After the first heavy rain over the weekend, the roofs look so much better and hopefully that will continue as the dead moss gets washed off. We’re very happy with the results and would highly recommend Shingle Magician Roof Cleaners.

06/1/2015 – Debra B. Penfield, NY
A Rating

Exceedingly well.

6/17/2015 – David R.  Holley, NY
A Rating

Had a lot of mold and algae on my roof and I needed to have it removed.  They came in, did their magic, and it is gone.  A very professional job.

9/21/2015 – Sandra G.  Rochester, NY
A Rating

Soft washed our 2 car detached garage to remove lichen and algae. We used Shingle Magician several years ago for our house roof, and were very pleased with their work. So we didn’t hesitate to call him this time to clean up our garage roof.  Once again, everything went perfectly. They sent an estimate right away, arrived right on time to clean the roof and did a super job of washing away the stuff that was there.  It looks great!

10/23/2015 – David L.  Pittsford, NY
A Rating

Blew leaves, etc off roof and gutters. Sprayed cleaning product on roof to kill mildew, moss and algae.  After a small delay in scheduling (due to rain) it went very well. One technician sprayed cleaning product on roof while another person on the ground sprayed the vegetation, siding and windows with water to prevent any damage from the spray.

11/18/2015 – Stuart L. Rochester, NY
A Rating

I had called Bruce several weeks previous to this service.  Even though the roof needed to be washed, I know there is a leak in the roof.  I cancelled the appointment because I did not want the roof washed when I had no idea where the leak was coming from.  After I decided to ask Bruce to only do the parts of the roof where I knew there was no leak.  I called him back.  His wife Tammy answers and if she does not pick up immediately, she calls back immediately.  I do not think service gets much better than this.  Even though it was the very end of the season, they fit me in.  When Bruce came, he walked my roof and told me that the whole roof was in good condition and that he could easily wash the rest of it.  He not only washed the roof, he removed the leaves.  I want to also mention that Bruce explained exactly how his products would perform and this information seems to have been very accurate. I would highly recommend this company.  They are honest, reliable and professional.  The price they charged for the services they performed were more than fair.  Five stars!

10/29/2015 – Stuart L. Rochester, NY

I called to schedule a roof cleaning with Shingle Magic.  The owner’s wife called back immediately.  The owner came the next day to do the estimate.  They were very helpful in setting the date.  When I called to say that I believed I had a leak in my roof, the owner helped me find a roofer with high Angie’s List ratings who would inspect and repair the roof.  They also rescheduled the appointment I had so that the work could be done before they closed down for the winter. The work that needs to be done on the roof will necessitate my waiting to employ Shingle Magic, but, I am very grateful for the care they demonstrated about doing their job with integrity.  I am, therefore, happy to commend them for their honesty and recommend them highly as a company with which you would be glad to do business.

08/22/2016 – Bob B. Webster, NY
A Rating

There were no problems.  I used them for roof cleaning.

10/29/2016 – Deborah C. Pittsford, NY
A Rating.

07/20/2016 – Marilyn D. W. Henrietta
A Rating

Everything was perfect.  

04/07/2016 – Deborah C. Pittsford, NY
A Rating

8/19/2016 – Julie C. LeRoy, NY
A Rating

Our roof was covered with algae and lichens and I thought we were going to have to replace it. Shingle Magician came out and it looks like a brand new roof.  They were beyond professional!

9/1/2016 – Dana B. Rochester, NY
A Rating

The crew was right on time. They were very professional and took great care to cover my plants and assured me that they will be fine. It’s been about a month since the cleaning, and not only does my 10 year old roof look new but no damage to my plants or grass. Bruce the owner was very nice as was his crew. They left the area as they found it, clean. I would recommend them to anyone needing their roof cleaned!

We had called our insurance company for another matter earlier in the summer and while they were here the insurance adjuster noticed the black streaks and moss on our roof. He said that they could refuse coverage on the roof if it was ever needed if I didn’t get it cleaned. I did notice that we had a lot of black streaks and a little moss on our roof but I didn’t know it could do any kind of damage to worry about. We called Shingle Magician and Tammy is who I spoke to. She was very nice and informative as to what I had on my roof. Who knew it was algae!! Yuck! I was concerned about what could end up on my plants, but she was very good explaining how it was applied to the roof and and how no harm would come to the plants. She said the owner is on every job. She confirmed she had heard from other past clients of theirs being told the same by the insurance companies. She said that having my roof cleaned will extend the life of my roof plus they have a guarantee! I called my ins co to let them know we had it professionally cleaned.

11/01/2016 – Amy W. Rochester, NY
A Rating

I contacted Bruce about removing Moss from my roof. Bruce came to inspect the roof to give an estimate the day after I contacted him, and then called me back to let me know that the cleaning would probably not be worth the money as my roof was showing signs that it would probably need to be replaced in a couple of years. I appreciated his honesty and concern about me wasting money. If I ever do need his services once I get a new roof, I will DEFINITELY call him back.